Louis Oosthuizen prepares for the final major of the year

World No. 17 Ian Poulter, 2010 British Open winner Louis Oosthuizen and Anthony Kim have joined the Wyndham Championship field, Aug, 15-21 at Sedgefield Country Club.

These players join a field that already includes world No. 16 Paul Casey, world No. 18 Kyung-Tae Kim, world No. 19 David Toms, 2009 U.S. Open champion Lucas Glover, Webb Simpson, Bill Haas, 2008 champion Carl Pettersson, three-time major winner Vijay Singh, two-time major winner Angel Cabrera, 2007 champion Brandt Snedeker, 1997 British Open winner Justin Leonard, Charles Howell III, two-time Wyndham winners Rocco Mediate and Davis Love III, Boo Weekley, Stuart Appleby, John Daly, Kyle Stanley, Tommy “two gloves” Gainey and defending champion Arjun Atwal.


Oosthuizen won the 2010 British Open Championship in addition to six other international victories. He finished tied for ninth at the U.S Open for his best finish on the PGA Tour this year. The golfer from South Africa is 36th in the Official World Golf Rankings but just 146th in the FedExCup point standings having made eight cuts in his 12 PGA TOUR starts this season. Oosthuizen has never played the Wyndham Championship.


For a complete list of the 2011 Wyndham Championship field, visit www.wyndhamchampionship.com/.

Share Button