Junior City Council has first meeting for 2020

The Junior City Council’s meeting in full swing in the George Council Chambers

The Junior City Council (JCC) members accompanied by their mayoral representative, Cllr Liza Stroebel, had their first council meeting in the George Council Chambers recently where they introduced the top management and portfolios.

In front are from left Chris BlackBerry (Glenwood House), Lindy Prinsloo (Outeniqua High School), Haydn Wentzel (York High School), Jalaser Bosman (York High School), Inilé du Toit (Glenwood House), Cllr Liza Stroebel, Caitlin Potgieter (Outeniqua High School), Abigail Minnies (Glenwood House), Gabriella Zampiera (Glenwood House) and Geneen Young  (Glenwood House). 
Second row are Lize-Ann Minnie (Outeniqua High School), Áine Ferreira (Glenwood House), Aldinicia Laurens (George High School), Mckaya Kroon (York High School), Mia Wright (Outeniqua High School),  Allana Jacobs (York High School), Davinicia-lee London (George High School), Usisipho Mrwebi (Eden Technical High School), Nuraan Davids (Eden Technical High School), Precious Xego (Eden Technical High School) and Talita van Eeden (Outeniqua High School).
At the back are Johndren Scheepers (George High School), Nicolas Geldenhuys (Outeniqua High School),Tammeaq Titus (Eden Technical High School), Du-Jon Lambert (Eden Technical High School), Brenco De Kock (George High School) and Liyema Nyoble (York High School).
*Not present* Ludolph Pedro (York High School), Odwa Ngqavu (Eden Technical High School), Minouché Koopman (George High School).

Share Button