SA marathon championships organising committee

A photograph of the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) for the SA Marathon Championships that will be held on Sunday 13 February 2011 in George.  The 42.2km will start at 05:30 and finish at 10:30.  Athletics SWD will also incorporate a 10km road race – the 10km race will start at 06:00 and finish at 07:30.  The entries for the 10km will close on Wednesday 9 February 2011 – download you entry form at

Photo (from left to right): 

Back row:          Eric Olivier (Water Station), Jonathan Hartnick (Safety and Security) and Des Harris (Water Station)

Middle row:       Michélle Jacobsz (ASWD General Manager), Mari Zwiegelaar (ASWD Road Running Commission), Clarence Smart (Route Marshalls), Jacob Karelse (Start Phase), Joe Arendse (Route & Logistics), George Kock (Finish Phase) and Danie Raubenheimer (10km)

Front row:         Sidwell Oktober (JOC and Cleaning), Kidron Kaboni (George Municipality), Shireen Noble (ASWD President), Amanda Stripp (Administration) and Moses Gericke (ASWD Vice-President)

Share Button

Leave a Reply