Union Stars squad to represent SWD at National Club Championships

The SWD premier league champions, Union Stars, will represent the province at the Cricket South Africa National Club Championships that will be presented by the Northerns Cricket Union in Pretoria next week. Union Stars will field some experienced SWD provincial players like Pieter Stuurman, Erinn Ewerts, Douglas Baartman and Justin Jordaan in their line-up. They will however also miss Gurshwin Rabie (groin injury) and Waldo Lategan (exam commitments). The tournament that stretches from 22-27 April will host the respective club champions from the twelve CSA affiliates.

The Union Stars squad for the tournament is:
Pieter Stuurman (capt), Sammy-Joe Avontuur, Reagan Booysen, Juan Heunis, Erinn Ewerts, Douglas Baartman, Justin Jordaan, Rhupino Plaatjies, Geoffrey Pêrel, Merlin Masimela, Marcello Piedt and Elridge Booysen.

The draw for the week is:
Monday (vs Maties – Boland), Tuesday (vs University of Johannesburg – Gauteng), Wednesday (vs United – Border), Thursday (vs Burma Lads – Griquas) and Friday (vs CBC Boksburg – Easterns)

Share Button