Rundle College – Working together to save energy!

Rundle College will participate in the senior school division of the George Municipal “World of Tomorrow Festival” and will be performing their play about creating awareness around energy efficiency.  

Their play is the  story of two young scholars, the son of the Mayor and the daughter of a community leader who together come up with an idea to help a community save energy.

The secondary schools will perform on 1st August at George Arts Theatre in the festival which has been launched as a drama competition for 2019. They will be competing against fellow drama groups from George High, McKinley Reid International School and Thembalethu High. An independent judging panel has been put in place constituting energy experts and drama experts and floating trophies as well as prizes will be awarded to the schools and those outstanding students, with each participant receiving a Certificate of Attendance. The intention is that this grows into an annual event.

The winning school (primary and high school) will perform at the Gala Evening being held on Friday 2nd August. Tickets are available for attendance at the Primary School evening on 31st July for parents of participating schools via your child’s drama teacher and for any other members of the public interested in attending please contact Heather Stead on 072 369 3304 with tickets costing R30 for adults and R20 for learners.  Tickets are also available for the High School Drama Production (1 August 2019)  and the participating  schools are George High, McKinley Reid School, Rundle College and Thembalethu High.  Tickets for the Gala Evening Production on Friday 2 August 2019, can be bought from Chantel Edwards-Klose on 044 8019111. Gala tickets are R50 per adult and R20 for learners.

In the photograph from left back row are Lingo Greyling; Yaasir Adam; Neo Moloro;  Jaydon Liddell; Beauty Bungane; Uzma Dlulane and Rachel Schneider. Front row Heather Stead, Enable Community Projects and festival co-ordinator; Kouthar Gericke; Michael John Martin; Mesuli Vuba; Tarisai Rusike;  Nura Orooji-Heravi and Angelique Cloete.

Share Button