Outeniqua Rolbalklub champions crowned

Since our last Newsletter a couple of club competitions were concluded. It is therefore an honour and privilege to congratulate the following members as our new Club champions. 

Ladies’ Novice: Susan Meyer

Susan Meyer (new Ladies’ Novice champion) receives her champagne from our President

Men’s Novice: John Young (jnr)

John Young (jnr), our new Men’s Novice champion with our President, Louis du Preez

Ladies’ Fours: Petro Scheepers, Ester Thomas, Ria Van Vuuren, Mariette Young

Outeniqua Ladies’ Fours champions: Ester, Mariette, Petro and Ria

Ladies’ Trips: Rosa Du Preez, Engela Van Rooyen, Susan Meyer

Ladies’ Trips champions: Rosa, Susan and Engela

Men’s Trips: Basie du Preez, Kobus Barnard, Frank Wessels 

Unfortunately the Men’s Fours had to be cancelled. My apology for not publishing a photo of our Men’s Trip Champions as it was not available in time. It will however be included into the next issue. 


Share Button

Leave a Reply